IND vs NZ 1st ODI Match

News and Description Of The Match:-

This is New Zealand tour of India 2023. The match will be played between IND vs NZ. This is the 1st ODI Match of this tournamentThis match will be played on 18th Jan at 01:30 PM IST.

Latest News of India (IND)

  1. Match Status – Played-0, Won-0, Loss-0, NR-0
  2. Rohit Sharma will lead the team.

Latest News of New Zealand (NZ)

  1. Match Status – Played-0, Won-0, Loss-0, NR-0
  2. Tom Latham will lead the team.

Full Squad of India (IND)

Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan(w), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Srikar Bharat, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rajat Patidar

Full Squad of New Zealand (NZ)

Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w/c), Michael Bracewell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner, Jacob Duffy, Doug Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Henry Shipley

The Probable Playing 11 of India (IND)

Rohit Sharma (C) (RHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (42R), (17R), (83R), (51R*), (27R)

Shubman Gill (RHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (116R), (21R), (70R), (46R), (5R)

Virat Kohli (RHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (166R*), (4R), (113R), (24R&1R), (1R&19R*)

Shreyas Iyer (RHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (38R+0W), (28R), (28R), (87R&29R*), (86R)

Hardik Pandya (RHB/RMF)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (36R+0W), (14R+1W), (4R+2W), (12R+0W), (29R+0W)

Ishan Kishan (wk) (LHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (1R), (2R), (37R), (13R&13R), (132R&22R)

Washington Sundar (LHB/OB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (DNB), (2R&9R*+0W&4W), (13R&65R+0W&2W), (37R+1W)

Shardul Thakur (RHB/RMF)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (2R&3W), (3R+3W), (7R+0W), (2R+1W), (1R+1W)

Kuldeep Yadav (LHB/LAC)

  • (Ongoing) –NA
  • Recent Form All – (2W), (10R*+3W), (40R+5W&3W), (3R*+1W), (0W)

Mohammed Siraj (RHB/RM)

  • (Ongoing) –NA
  • Recent Form All – (4W), (3W), (7R+2W), (7R+0W&2W), (4R+3W&1W)

Umran Malik (RHB/RF)

  • (Ongoing) –NA
  • Recent Form All – (2W), (3W), (2W), (1R+3W), (2W)

The Probable Playing 11 of New Zealand (NZ)

Finn Allen (RHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (25R), (1R), (29R), (78R), (33R)

Devon Conway (WK) (LHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (52R), (101R), (0R), (122R&0R), (92R&18R)

Mark Chapman (LHB/LAO)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (8R), (12R), (25R+0W), (0R), (6R+2W)

Daryl Mitchell (RHB/RM)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (31R), (5R), (36R), (3R&6R+1W&0W), (4R+0W)

Tom Latham (LHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (16R), (2R), (42R), (71R&62R), (113R&35R)

Glenn Phillips (RHB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (63R*), (3R+1W), (37R+1W), (0R+0W), (34R+0W)

Michael Bracewell (LHB/OB)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (7R+1W) (8R+1W), (43R+2W), (0R&74R*+0W&4W), (5R&3R+2W&2W)

Mitchell Santner (LHB/LAO)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (15R+0W), (37R+1W), (21R+0W), (1R+2W), (41R*+2W)

Doug Bracewell (RHB/RMF)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (25R*+1W), (39R+2W), (16R+0W), (2R*+0W), (17R+1W)

Lockie Ferguson (RHB/RF)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (2W), (0R*+1W), (1R*+0W), (4R*+2W), (6R+2W)

Jacob Duffy (RHB/RMF)

  • (Ongoing) – NA
  • Recent Form All – (7R+2W), (5R+0W), (0R+1W), (0W), (3W)

Pitch Report:

  1. This match will be played at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, HyderabadThe pitch is expected to be neutral.

H2H Records – IND vs NZ

  • Matches played in the last three years – 06
  • Matches won by India – 0
  • Matches won by New Zealand – 04
  • Tie/No Results – 02

C & VC Selection – 

  1. Safe Option – Devon Conway, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma
  2. Risky Option – Tom Latham, Michael Bracewell, Glenn Phillips, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Sira

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *