Jayant Yadav and Pulkit Narang also join the Indian squad as net bowlers

Jayant Yadav and Pulkit Narang also Join the Indian Squad as Net Bowlers

Match Details

  • 1st Test Match (Australia tour of India 2023)
  • Venue – Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
  • Time – 09:30 AM IST
  • Date – 9th Feb (Thursday)

The Indian cricket team has to play a 4-match Border-Gavaskar Test series against Australia on home soil from 9 February. The first match of this series will be played at the Vidarbha Cricket Association ground in Nagpur. To further strengthen the preparations for this series, BCCI has included two more players with Team India.

Two more players included before Nagpur Test

The Rohit Sharma-led side has strengthened the squad with two more off-spinners as it prepares for four Test matches starting at the VCA Stadium in Nagpur from February 9. Haryana’s Jayant Yadav, who has played for India before, and Delhi’s Pulkit Narang have been added to the squad as net bowlers. Narang currently plays for the Army.

Earlier these bowlers got a chance

Apart from Jayant and Narang, earlier also 4 spinners were sent as net bowlers of Team India. Sai Kishore, Rahul Chahar, Washington Sundar and Saurabh Kumar are named in this. Team India will have to face Nathan Lyon in the Border Gavaskar Trophy, for which good spinners are constantly being included in the team as net bowlers. To reach the final of the World Test Championship, Team India will have to win this series at any cost.

India’s team for the first two Tests against Australia

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R.K. Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *